Technorage by William Olsen (Review)

Technorage

William Olsen’s TechnoRage is a meditative ode to nature. Its intensely lyrical poems remind us of our humanity, spinning free-ranging poetic conversations that question the ways of the world. In the age of the wide but often shallow lens of our new technology, Olsen takes a nod from Robert Frost and Gary Snyder, laying bare our need to return to the roots of things, where these poems find their voice. Olsen revels in language that is an intensely authentic rumination on our human isolation.

108 pages

Released June 15th 2017

I just struggled so hard to get along with this. There were flashes I liked, but sections were more like short stories.

The poems that were verse, in part, were enjoyable. But once again my adventure into the world of poetry is stumbling into crazy language that I can’t relate to that just feels a bit pretentious to me.

I’m giving this 3 stars because I could appreciate it, although I didn’t enjoy it.

Received a copy via Netgalley for review

Finished on April 8th 2017

3_stars-svg

You can buy the book here if you wish

Technorage by William Olsen

Leave a Reply

