March Wrap Up…

I read 21 books in total.

Bought 6 books.

  • Crisis by Frank Gardner
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  • all 3 of the Bone Season Trilogy by Samantha Shannon
  • The Spaceman of Bohemia by Jaroslav Kalpar

Borrowed 8 books from the library, (and read 5 of them)

Again I downloaded a lot onto my kindle – many of which are review copies for NetGalley

Speaking of which…

I had copies of 16 books due for release in March – I have read and reviewed 10 – I have also managed to read and review 4 that are due out in April! (9 of these happened this month)

BookTube and BookRiot are responsible for my wishlist & TBR growing to an even more ridiculous size…

The TBR mountain has been chipped away at (slightly) because 4 of the books I read were already residing on my kindle or bookshelf at the start of the year – yay me!

Planned TBR – Not too bad…

  • Read A Court of Mist and Fury
  • Read Glass Sword – Still debating King’s Cage
  • Started The One
  • 9 NetGalley ARC’s read & reviewed
  • Still reading Nevernight – keep getting distracted by other things – I think it’s a book that needs your full attention
  • Got physical copies of the Bone Season Trilogy

 

I’ve read an insane number of really good books that I cannot recommend highly enough this month – I have rated 5 books 5stars!

Honourable mentions to :

My standout books of the month were:

Total –  7,149 pages!!!!!!!!!!!! 

I’ve also been ticking off challenges too – so I’ll do an update of them very soon….

Leave a Reply

