Top Five Wednesday – Favourite Sci-fi & Fantasy

I’m pretty new to this book blogging thing, and have seen lots of book tags flying around, especially on youtube, so when I saw this I thought I had to join in!

I’m pretty new to the fantasy genre too, and am trying to broaden my horizons but in the meantime here are my top 5…

5. Dustlands Series by Moira Young

I read Blood Red Road a while ago but I didn’t realise the sequels were available. I remember loving this one from cover to cover. So I’m really looking forward to the rest…

4. Borderline (The Arcadia Project) by Mishell Baker

borderline

I know this is the first of a series and I enjoyed it so much. The main character was fantastic, and the whole concept was mildly bonkers. Brilliant fun, and finally a character with disabilities get to kick ass in her own way!!! I need more! I’m just so glad I climbed aboard this train at the beginning rather than having to run to catch up.

3. The Bone Season Series by Samantha Shannon

I read #1 in this series a couple of years ago, and despite the difficulty getting into it I ended up loving it. I’ve just bought #3…

2. The Martian by Andy Weir

martian

I loved this book – and whilst the film was great too, there was just so much more detail on the page. It’s not often that I can say I understand astrophysics, but this certainly helped! Oh and having a laugh with a space pirate was pretty good fun too!!!

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J Maas

Yes I know they have problems, the relationships are abusive BUT I just can help myself. I really love this series. ACOTAR was good, enjoyable but problematic. ACOMAF was AMAZING!!! I just can’t wait for #3!!!

I have lots of fantasy & sci-fi on my tbr, and I’m currently reading 2 fantasy books, so I hope that I will discover some new favourites. Feel free to make suggestions….

Leave a Reply

