Library Book Haul!

OK. I’m a bad girl. A really bad girl.

I said to myself I wasn’t going to buy any new books until I had read more of the ones I already own. Then I went to the library. I went to get a returns label printed off for a parcel, and ended up looking round… BAD BAD IDEA!!!!

I ended up with 7 new books… I suppose I was good though, because I didn’t BUY any 😉

Here’s what I got….

IMG_20170130_152740.jpg

  • Flawed by Cecelia Ahern
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
  • The Fishermen by Chigozie Obioma
  • The Dinner by Herman Koch
  • The Sellout by Paul Beatty
  • The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden
  • What We Saw At Night by Jacqueline Mitchard

Aren’t they lovely?????

The Dinner is the book of the month at my library (so I had to get it although I have no idea what it’s about)

I now HAVE to read A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas (which was a Christmas present to myself after hearing some amazing things about it) because A Court of Mist and Fury is number 2 in the series!

The others are books I’ve heard a lot about, or have a vague recollection of being told to read by someone somewhere, apart from What We Saw At Night, which just sounds amazing. Here’s the synopsis….

Three teenagers with XP (a life-threatening allergy to sunlight) are a species unto themselves. As seen through the eyes of 16-year-old Allie Kim, they roam the silent streets, looking for adventure while others sleep. On a random summer night, while scaling a building like any other, the three happen to peer into an empty apartment and glimpse an older man with what looks like a dead girl. A game of cat-and-mouse ensues that escalates through the underground world of hospital confinement, off-the-grid sports and forbidden love.

Looks like I’ve got some serious reading to do!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Library Book Haul!

    • Like I said, I only picked it up because it was book of the month, it was right by the self serve thing… Like an impulse but of chocolate at the supermarket checkout 😛

Leave a Reply

